Pain in the ass.

Last week, the day after I cried during a meeting with my boss, he told me that I would begin getting $50 per month towards a gym membership.

I should cry more often.

But seriously, I’m stoked. I immediately signed up for my favorite gym in Seattle which is just 3 blocks from my office and happens to be the gym that I was a gym rat at 4 years ago.

I’ve only gone twice so far, but that’s because I’m soaking up every opportunity to exercise in the outdoors until it’s too cold/too rainy/too miserable to do so anymore.

But I’m back at the gym bitches! Couldn’t be more stoked.

I wanted to go during lunch today but I went for a 3 mile walk instead.

I’ve lost 6 pounds since getting back from vacation.

By the way, all that work I did getting ready for vacation by depriving myself of all carbs and sugars (except booze) completely went out the window on vacation, and I ate quesadillas and fish tacos everywhere I went. Because I hadn’t eaten real food in about 2 weeks beforehand, and because our bodies don’t like to poop on vacation, I was totally constipated the whole time. It took me days of clean eating and herbal laxative tea to get things moving again.

Ugh. Poop. What a pain in the ass.

But two weeks later, I’m clean and healthy and I’ve adopted a lot of the meals from the cleanse for daily consumption.

I eat almond milk/frozen fruit smoothies for breakfast every day and I don’t have them until 10am.

I eat veggies for lunch most days. Today I had carrots and broccoli with hummus. And a granola bar.

For dinner I’ve been having roasted potatoes and veggies, like zucchini, asparagus, and mushrooms.

I think I’ve decided that I don’t like fish. I DO like shell fish, so that kind of makes me a molluskatarian.

I’ve worked out every day this week.

Monday, although desperately hungover from Paco’s birthday weekend festivities, I walked 2 miles to pick up my car that I’d left at the bar Saturday night. Sure it wasn’t a major work out but at least it was something.

Tuesday I walked Greenlake which was GORGEOUS with fall colors and a beautiful sunset. That was about 3.2 miles from my house, around the lake, back to my house.

Wednesday I hit the gym and went hard. I did circuit training to start, working reps on my abs, arms, and legs. Then I did 10 minutes on the stair mill, that dreadful escalator-looking machine that kicks your ass. Then I rode 13 miles on the bike.

Today I walked 3 miles on my lunch break. I’m going to eat a grinder for dinner tonight though… so….

I’m just stoked to be back on the health/exercise horse.

This weekend is stupid busy. Tonight I have a going away party, tomorrow we have a birthday party and two halloween parties, yeah, 3 parties in one night, and saturday there’s a birthday party and a halloween party. Sunday I’m going to be a wreck.

I’m going to be a ballerina for Halloween. Paco is going as Jesse Pinkman. He waited until YESTERDAY to decide what he was going to be, and I gave him that suggestion. It’s not difficult to find things in his closet that would fit the bill, he wears beanies constantly. So we got him a little gas mask to wear over his neck, a beaker (which he will be drinking out of), and a baggie of blue-ish clear stones that are for fish tanks.

I was pretty proud of myself for the idea. Jesse Pinkman would never date a ballerina but oh well. It’s Halloween and I don’t particularly like to have couples costumes.

It’s 4:10pm. The last hour of work is ALWAYS the longest.

Log in to write a note
October 25, 2013

I just ate two donuts.

October 25, 2013

The stair mill freaks me out. I can’t just “climb” the stairs. I have to constantly be looking down because the stairs are, like, moving.