Barefoot and Pregnant-Baby Fever?

October 31, 2023

I want another baby.  I want to be pregnant again.  But it is not happening.  I need to remind myself that I trusted God for direction.  We are doing so well financially with our businesses, that we are covering all the expenses our parents expect from us, paying them a small rent, and building a savings that will last 7-8 months.  We are blessed, again.  I suppose it is His way of saying ‘not yet’ to my desire for another baby.  I know my body needs to heal, and rest, and we are in such a comfortable routine that all that is happening.  It is also good that we do not have an expectation of getting pregnant, it’s not like we aren’t being patient, but inside I feel like I am ready.  He knows best, though, so we pray for patience and guidance, and share our feelings with our parents.  My husband is so patient, and so excited for us to have another baby, and he is such a good Daddy, and he really does make me feel special, and desires to grow our family.  I always make time for him, and encourage him, and love him.   He always treats me like his bride, loves me, and takes care of me.  I miss him caressing my big pregnant belly, and kissing it all over, but he still kisses my tummy, and best of all we still satisfy each other, although not always at the same moment.  That was an unexpected change, but that, too, we have adapted to, and enjoy what we can do together.

I love being a mommy to my son, and love the intimate relationship we have during nursing.  I would hope, maybe, to extend that time for our babies even longer, I’ve read some about those who approach almost two years, but that may be more difficult with a baby who needs lots of milk and a child who only needs the close time and some nourishment.  I don’t think it would bother me or my family if I did nurse longer, certainly would not bother me or my husband.  He wants what is best for me and baby.

There are days I miss being big and pregnant, the full, heavy feeling around my middle, it was very arousing to me during those last few months.  But I also miss the early stages, the growing, changing body shape, the cute little bulge, and the fullness starting in the fifth or sixth month.

More to come…

 

Log in to write a note