another mass shooting in america

Well, the details are rolling in about yet another mass shooting in america. This time on the 4th of July — which is probably the most American thing ever. It’s interesting to read how the family says there was no warning that this was going to happen. Listen, I know all too well how some parents and family will turn a blind eye. My sister was a heavy drug user through her teen years, it was obvious to everyone except my mom, who refused to see what was happening in her own home. Lucky for my sister, she eventually got her act together and has had a very happy and successful life. I think this kid’s family may have turned a blind eye as their statements to the press are of total confusion and shock. I don’t blame them but I do think everyone needs to be informed about what to look for.


On the left we will try to make hay of the fact that the kid posted videos of himself wearing a tRump flag as a cape and videos of himself as “where’s Waldo” at a tRump rally. On the right they’ll likely point out that the disguised himself in women’s clothing after the shooting and say that he’s a “Trans radical killer.” They may go after “CHICAGO” (Dogwhistle – “urban”) as the reason but in fact this happened in a white suburb north of Chicago — the same suburb where they filmed “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off” and “Home Alone.” You could not find a whiter suburb. According to those who knew him, he had no politics and just did things, took on identities, to get attention. One of his friends said he was a stoner who lost touch with reality.


There are warning signs for who is likely to be a mass killer:

  • Male
  • White
  • Young
  • Owns an AR-15 or similar
  • Posts violent gun themed videos or images to social media

This guy ticks all the boxes. I guess what I’m saying is, if you know young, white, males in the U.S. you need to find out if they own weapons of war and what their social media looks like. See something, say something.


 

Log in to write a note
July 8, 2022

I wouldn’t even let my kids play with toy guns when they were little.

I think EVERYONE who graduates from high school needs a mental health check before they can go on with their lives…