the little creatures of nature, they don’t know that they’re ugly

We’ll the Grand Canyon lives up to its name. We  got there early and avoided the crowds. As with my other experiences at national parks, it’s kind of the United Nations. Very few US citizens- my theory being Americans don’t walk. And so if you’re going to see nature, you’ll have to walk and we’re just not going to start doing that now.


My Apple fitness registered 3200 calories for yesterday. We biked around the park then hiked about 13 kilometers. I got stung by a wasp 4 times. It flew up my shorts and freaked out. Then my handlebars loosened up on my rental bike so I had to practice unicyling for the last 2 km back to the airport.


We’re off to Santa Fe this afternoon though from the images I’ve seen of where we’re going, it looks like Japan.

Log in to write a note
June 14, 2022

When I went to Acadia national park and volcanoes national park it was United Nations. When I went to Shenandoah national park,  lots of Americans. It’s famous for the skyline drive. Assateague national park had lots of Americans too…camping and beach sitting.

June 17, 2022

I’d really be interested to hear about the wildlife you saw.  What a lovely journey!