Amsterdam

Dutchies are strange people.  But I think I like them as a whole.  So relaxed about things that are taboo in other countries.  I felt quite safe in the redlight district.  Mind you, I was with a whole bunch of people.  Being a contiki tour, the cultural level is quite low, so we all went to a sex show. Most amusing thing I’ve seen for a while.  The performers were so not into it.  Looked like it was a chore for them.  You could nearly see them doing the weekly shopping lists in their heads.  It was one girl’s birthday so she got to go on stage and help a stripper out.  Poor thing was so embarrassed!

Had a awesome time on the tour.  Tour leader and bus driver both really fun and friendly.  My black coat now has it’s own fanclub.  Anne Frank House so totally sobering.  Just horrible what happened.  Talked our way into the Rijksmuseum (?sp) for free.  We only wanted to go to the gift shop, nearly didn’t get to, cos there was a gift shop out in the square but we didn’t know that.  They printed off tickets for us, and no one checked them so we could’ve gone around inside, but we didn’t.  Never went to Van Gogh or Rembrant galleries, but did go to Gasson Diamonds (totally overpriced but still sparkly heaven) and to the Heineken Experience.

God only knows why I went there, cos I don’t drink beer.  But I think I want to be a beer bottle when I grow up.

Log in to write a note