life changes. prosebox?

 

it’s been a year or more since i last wrote in here.

i always thought to write but life has gotten in the way.

so much has happened.

i’m glad i got here in time to download my diary. the site was down yesterday and i literally cried at my desk at work thinking about all the entries i thought i had lost.

im going to miss it here, even though i hadn’t been here in a long time.

but i’ve reserved ‘bowlingturtle’ over at prosebox. i NEED to write.

 i spent the last year playing lots of roller derby – my boys now skate and they’re AWESOME at it. my husband is part of a derby announcing duo in our league and i was one of the top players in our league at one time.

we went off grid and moved into a ferro cement dome this summer. living with my parents on and off.

i thought we could handle it, but it got too cold.

then my husband lost his mind, literally, and went inpatient at a mental facility for 10 days. i had to do the single mom thing. it sucked.

i’ve been drinking too much. lloyd was yelling too much. it was affecting the kids. so we’re all in counseling now. me, lloyd, couples, play therapy and family therapy with the boys…i stepped down from the derby travel team because of the time we are devoting to therapy.

i jumped into a freezing cold lake for new years.

so we’ve been living with a derby sister for the last 6 weeks. we just put down the deposit for an apartment and we move in saturday.

so much of this will be elaborated on…because i need to get it all out.

life isn’t so good right now….but i put things into perspective….it’s all first world problems. even though mental illness is VERY real. and can be VERY terrible at times.

but lloyd is on meds now. and i’m taking mine daily like i should now.

anyway….to prosebox? we shall see.

Log in to write a note

I’m at prosebox!!! Hope you make it over 🙂 I’m glad you were able to download your diary.

I see you are over a prosebox and I’ve bookmarked you. Been wondering how you have been 🙂

January 29, 2014

I’m over at PB with the same name too 🙂 the way things have been on this site even if you had tried to get on to write you wouldn’t have been able to.. it was really frustrating.

January 29, 2014

found you at prosebox- noted to say hello. I’m there, same name. Please write. Sounds as though you have a lot to get out.