Hi,

 I am just back from a trip to Michigan to see my family post Christmas. I went right past Popcornville so I thought I’d report.

I have my darling grandson Gabriel over right now and we are playing with flash lights, cameras, 

animal crackers and other fancy stuff. He is 14 months and a complete blessing.

Everyone in Michigan is better than expected. My Dad is 78 and doing fine. Step-Mom and he have now been married over 25 years, and about as long as Dad was married to my Mom. She calls herself our "evil step-Mom" and she is very nice. They are a nice match.

My sister is OK. She is very alone since her husband died, but is learning how to cope with that. She spends time with her son, daughter-in-law and grandbabies as often as she can. She hangs out with her brothers and sisters from her original family (our family adopted her, our former cousin, when her parents splint up 40+ years ago.)

I’ll write more when Gabriel is not here!

Log in to write a note
January 3, 2012

Sounds like a great holiday! Good to see you again.

January 3, 2012

Sounds like a great holiday! Good to see you again.

January 3, 2012

Did you get caught in that Michigan snowstorm? Good to hear from you again 🙂

You’ve been missed.

January 3, 2012

I have a grandson about that age … wonderful blessing.

Please do — I was very happy to see your entry!

January 4, 2012