This and That

Summer is half over.  Before I know it Noah will be stepping on the school bus to 2nd grade.  We haven’t done much because well, we can’t afford much. We went to one of the Town pools last night and it was nice.  We decided to go there more often.

I surprised Noah with a trip to Build-a-Bear on Friday after-work. Cashed in on that $15 voucher.  Hes been wanting to go forever but its just so darn expensive.  When he realized that is where we were going his face lit up.  He was so excited.  He loves his stuffed animals still.  He said it was the best surprise ever.

My grandfather was supposed to have his lung biopsy July 3rd but they canceled the morning of because the machine broke down.  I can’t believe that they only had one of those machines.   It has been rescheduled to this Thursday with follow-up on Tuesday the 24th.   I was reading that 40% turn out to be cancer and if cancer runs on his maternal side, well, I just don’t know whats going to happen.

I went over there yesterday while Noah was at a pool party. The lawn hasn’t been mowed in weeks.  My uncle isn’t doing anything anymore, leaving my 81 year old grandma to do all the cooking, cleaning and laundry.  My grandfather sleeps all day.  I took her to the grocery store.  My uncle doesn’t even know what day it is and the man wont stay in the hospital long enough for anyone to look at him.  Hes drinking his day away.  Empty beer cans all over his pole barn.  My poor grandmother.   My mother is useless and doesn’t want to be bothered, however, wants me to keep her informed.   I messaged my brother asking him to go over there to mow the lawn.  Luckily he has this week off from work so he said he could go over there and do it.

I have been trying to find a part time job a few nights a week to earn some extra money, but I am not having any luck. Sometimes this part of life just sucks.  But I have to keep holding on that God will somehow pull us through.

Well I better get back to work.

Log in to write a note
July 16, 2018

****HUGS****

I’m glad you had the ‘bear’ experience to brighten a rough weekend…