F*ing Taxes

I hate having to file two sets of taxes in two countries and two different times of year. It’s insane when I live on so little.

I had a positive something test on a stool sample and so I have to have a colonoscopy in two weeks. Probably just from blood. I hope so anyway.

Maybe I will get back to,pouring my heart out here.

Log in to write a note
February 14, 2018

I’m an expat, too (US citizen in the UK) & I hear you about the double sets of taxes. Such a pain in the ass! Found you on the front page 🙂

February 14, 2018

@pulchritude Thanks for the note. It’s beyond ridiculous. We really need residency based taxation like most other countries.

February 14, 2018

My husband is an US ex-pat. The only taxes we do is our Canadian taxes because he makes so little so he doubts he’ll owe anything to the US. If we could afford for him to give up his US citizenship ($2,350) he would do it in a second. Even that doesn’t guarantee no more need to file taxes from what I’ve heard though.

February 14, 2018

@catmommy I don’t make anything. I’m on a pension. But it’s the law. All expats are required to file U.S. taxes.

February 14, 2018

@cakebythewater Oh I know but I can’t force him to do them.

February 14, 2018

@catmommy Most likely nothing will come of it anyway.

February 14, 2018

I missed reading you. Yeah there’s Facebook, but writing our hearts out here is so different.

February 14, 2018

@averylyssa Someone always gets offended or misconstrues things on Facebook. A few people who’d been friends on here, I had to remove on Facebook.

February 14, 2018

What a total pain. I hope you start writing again. I’m really missing prosebox about now. I hope it is up again soon.

February 14, 2018

@raeven I tried twice and could never get into PB.

February 16, 2018

Insert horrible joke about the process being…..taxing.

*wah-wah*

Hopefully the results from the sample are nothing to worry about. Hugs.

It’s good to “see” you again in this context.

February 19, 2018

@peteliske Apparently I don’t have access to your page, assuming you are using it at all.