old friends

well hello opendiary. so nice to be here again after such a long time.

 

i saw a few people talking about an OD relaunch these past few months…i thought it was just a rumor until i decided to type in the URL to see for myself. next thing i knew, i was reclaiming my old diary that i wrote in from 2008-2014. i’d been a member of OD for 8 years when it shut down. for the past few days, i’ve been knee deep in old entries. reading what my naive teenage self wrote is very cringe-inducing but it’s nice to see how i’ve grown and changed over the years. i have a better head on my shoulders, i’m more in control of my emotions – if only by a little. some things always stay the same.

i believe i’ll be writing here regularly along with writing over at prosebox, too. will most likely be crossposting from here on it but only time will tell how i feel about both websites.

all i know is that i’ve missed OD for quite some time. it has truly been a place that felt like home to me when i felt lost, and i hope it continues to be so important in my future, too.

Log in to write a note
February 3, 2018

<3

March 12, 2018

hi! we were friends. i’m in disbelief.

March 21, 2018

@coxiegirl HELLO! <3 how are you?!