Perpendicular Elements

 Perpendicular:

Intersecting at or forming right angles.

Being at right angles to the horizontal; vertical.

N.

A line or plane perpendicular to a given line or plane.

A perpendicular position.

Exactly upright or vertical; pointing to the zenith; at right angles to the plane of the horizon

 

Elements:

A fundamental, essential, or irreducible constituent of a composite entity.

A point, line, or plane.

N: violent or severe weather

Elements The forces that constitute the weather, especially severe or inclement weather: outside paint that had been damaged by the elements.

 

 

I wonder at times of the ingredients of me… what causes me to be perpendicular in my element… that raging storm element… where the fury roils within me but at the same time has a somewhat calming effect on frayed nerves…

Soothing balm in hearing a voice that I am able to recognize… the darkening of the eyes from blue/gray to that of dark grey… storm clouds to announce the threat of that storm before it releases… but never does in the way we think it will… sometimes worse.. Sometimes not…

In reaching my own zenith, the path of course that I am still journeying, I stop and look around at various entities and realisms that cause me to shift this way and that… I am humble mostly for what I am taught… Grateful for the gifts I receive no matter how small… for in my eyes the gifts given unto me are precious and allow me to remain in my perpendicular element in spite of the winds and fierce rage (if that’s really what it is) that roils inside of me…

I am not as wise as you nor do I have the education you might have… I would be the same I think if I did… we all travel our own path… We all learn our own thing… sometimes taught by others, other times we learn on our own… we are… guided through life…

Spiritual entities that speak to us in subtle ways, maybe sitting comfortably on our shoulders with their legs crossed, hands in their lap, eyes forever looking around while their senses prevail into our own and heighten the awareness within…

Hmmm… here’s another thought that aligns with these thoughts: Rationality

The quality or condition of being rational.

A rational belief or practice.

The quality or state of being rational; agreement with reason; possession of reason; due exercise of reason; reasonableness

The state of having good sense and sound judgment; the quality of being consistent with or based on logic

 

I find myself being less than rational. Conducive I would think with the elements in my perpendicular state… ok, that was a little too much…

But damn… how can we be rational when certain situations just push over that edge? I have to walk away myself… or I go extremely silent… and take my time answering… Which isn’t always a good thing that, because people misinterpret that silence for being disagreeable… or worse…

I am not really that complex a person am I? Maybe, I&rs

quo;m not sure… but in reaching this state of… what? Confusion? Alignment? Recognition? There are collaborative efforts involved that persuade me to different levels… Not always, but sometimes… those gifts I mentioned, remember?

I don’t always have good sense or judgment… that can be misconstrued too… I’d like to think that I don’t judge others, but I do, sometimes… and when I’ve realized I have, and am able to admit that to myself, I am able to approach said individual and talk with them.. I like to watch and observe, remember? Sometimes doing that doesn’t always give you the information we need to process correctly or have "rational" thoughts into what we really see taking place… go figure…

I could go on and on about this… mind you however, these are just my own… hmmm… judgments of myself… not of others… my own recognition… another introduction to meeting life on my terms? Maybe… a lot of persuasive energies are out there that are stronger than I…

Yet… they allow me to be in my perpendicular state… and allow me to deal and work through my own element of self storms that rage fiercely within… and allow me to give the appearance of being rational… food for thought I think…

Never know what a new day will bring…

Log in to write a note

i believe that the human experience is paradoxical by nature. We are both our truths and our lies. I’d guess that it’s probably necessarily so. But rationality…it’s as much a curse as a blessing, sometimes. Don’t get me wrong, it’s nice to be able to remain calm despite the storms. But it’s the storm that blows the wind and shakes the waves that propel the boat. Calm waters are nice, but they leave you with tired arms from all the rowing and it takes you longer to get everywhere.