Perla has a new home. I hope it works out.

The fellow from the power company came by with his wife and 2 daughters. One of the daughters came inside. Perla was really frightened. That’s my fault. She has been trashing my new furniture, my house, my relationship with my own cats … I have had to put a harness on her and a lead to stop her from attacking my cats. I leave her locked up 10 – 12 hours per night. That sounds harsh, but I have to leave my own cats locked up in my bedroom for the other 12 – 14 hours.

I hope Silky starts to calm down now. Since I had to lock Perla up to protect my own cats Silky hears her crying and this has set off Silky. The kittens are fine. They are stressed out during some of Silky’s 3 to 5 hour long crying sessions. ugh! I can’t bear it, but I have to.

I am glad that Perla is gone, and I hope they do not bring her back, but … Mostly Perla is a beautiful, affectionate, possessive young cat. Had the woman who takes no responsibility for anything in her life – age 39, lives at home for free, does nasty stuff to her mother, hasn’t worked since daddy lost his bar and restaurant and that “work” stopped 15 years ago … Had she not lied to me. One lie can cause so much crap for someone else. These people don’t help, or trust, anyone else naturally. It can’t happen to them.

I think a nice family with lots of time between them to fuss over Perla is what she needs, has always needed. I hope it works out for her. I don’t think I could take her back. I could put her outside and feed her, but my house has been like a military DZ for 6 or 7 weeks.
I spent nearly an hour just cleaning the worst of it. I will have to do a serious clean tomorrow or … Tradesman tomorrow and public servants.

I am having a glass of sekt and trying to get my shoulders to relax and stop trying to move into my ears.

Log in to write a note