Pants and shampoo ramblings

Ok! so I totally remembered what I wanted to write about (that wasn’t my glorious sex last night)… and it’s lame as Tuesday can be.

So here it goes:

*I’m wearing my peek a boo pants. Yeah, the button up pants with two buttons missing (the top and bottom) so when I sit just so or move just so, it flops open revealing stomach and underwear and all manner of goodies and delights that are best left wrapped up and not seen by any old somebody.

So you might be asking yourself… WHY DO I KEEP WEARING CRAZY BROKEN PANTS?

Well…  when you’re poor, you just don’t have a lot of clothes (at least not presentable ones. I have a LOT of loungey house casual crapped up stained horrifying clothes, but not a lot of decent cute presentable work attire). And when you’re fat… you tend to not be able to FIT all the clothes you DO have. So unfortunately, these stupid pants are in a collection of THREE pairs of pants I can wear when I’m a fatty.

yep.

Granted, they are hanging pretty loose today so I can probably fit into something else… but these are what I chose, so I must suffer.

I usually wear a hoody or sweater over the waist, but I forgot it at home.

So I’m stuck pulling my shirt down and hoping I don’t expose myself to the world randomly throughout the day.

blah.

 

*I would like to do a brief review of the Suave Sleek and Smooth collection of shampoo and conditioner. I used to use the Loreal version, but for some reason they stopped making it (it worked so well!). It helps to keep hair smooth and straight, which is especially helpful because my hair is very afro-delicious and I need all the help I can get.

Anyway, I tried the Suave version and due to the fog this morning I thought for sure I’d get into work and have a giant afro of doom flying around my head like a giant puffy cloud… but it actually stayed unfrizzified (for the most part) and I’m quite pleased with the Suave results.

So if you’re looking for a pretty cheap shampoo that helps keep hair smooth (after straightening it)… Suave works!

and finally…

*Rocky road ice cream is delicious.

I especially love it when the almonds are toasted and I get the perfect bite of ice cream, marshmallow and nut.

mmmm.

 

Next entry: Make Up Sex… the sequel!

lol…

Log in to write a note
September 22, 2009

yay! Suave is cheap! Right now I’m using Avon shampoo that I got at a discount b/c I sell it. I love it, but when I cant get the discount, I go to suave, since it is cheap. But I rarely do anything with my hair: brush while wet, air dry, pony. :/ I’m thinking about cutting it again… ??

I have a pair of capris that the zipper is all funked up and will never STAY up. I loved those pants and wore them until the zipper finally just split apart….then I wore them twice afterwards.

September 22, 2009

Oh, bless. I suppose that’s one fo the blessing of having a uniform, even if it is a hideous one.

my favorite pair of pants, and the one i’m wearing right now, lost the top button months ago. but the belt keeps em shut so i don’t worry, lol!

September 22, 2009

Pantene has a sleek and smooth (or something like that) line.. and it’s terrific.. me love Panetene.. 🙂

September 22, 2009

ryn: I know!! It was weird how that whole thing came about last night bc this wasn’t the first time I’ve looked for her… she never had a myspace/facebook before… hmm. Everything happens for a reason, right?! I hope she writes back to!! I NEEEED IT! lol.

yes Suave is a GREAT cheap shampoo! it’s what i use!

September 22, 2009

i did stomp and slam doors and i didnt ask him to sleep in there or anythign i dont even think he came to bed just came grabbed a fan and slept down there… its not what i want either waking up alone sucks!!

September 22, 2009

RYN: Yeah I know. I’m USUALLY pretty good about not personally running into a lot of it myself though! So…trying to avoid it from now on! Just don’t need it!

September 22, 2009

I like when women wear peek a boo pants. keeps things fun at work 🙂

September 23, 2009

I have some of those type clothes in my work collection. Your not alone. I must try this shampoo you speak of.