are you 12?

 you will never guess what happened to me today. 

I was at work, doing my thing when i get this call from my Dad…

"Hey Chels…. you got a minute?"

"yea whats up Dad?"

"Memory called me."

 

are you kidding me? could my letter not of been more direct? I wasn’t harsh, I wasn’t rude, i was clear, direct, firm… So she calls my Dad?

Basically she cried to him about how she doesn’t want to be a stranger, and how she wants to be a part of their lives… and how i have a temper.Oh and how she wants to come to the birthday party. Its not happening, i don’t want drama, nor do i want to be uncomfortable at my daughters birthday party. 

I feel so disrespected… I feel like she is just going to my Dad because she cant’ control me, like its not her way, so maybe if she calls my Dad she can manipulate him and then she can get him to manipulate me… 

too bad i’m not falling for it.

Its my way. Do you know who makes the decisions when it comes to my children.. ME! their Mom

She is supposed to call me soon, ugh I am dreading it.

I am telling her that if she has problem not to phone my father and to deal directly with me and me only.

I will be telling her my letter was beyond  straight forward, 

Am I crazy to think that it should go 

"Hi Chelsea, Its Memory, i’m really sorry about the way our conversation went the other day, I got your letter and i have a few dates in mind let work something out" 

 

or something along those lines.. am i nuts? am i unrealistic?

Thorn in my side… thorn in my side. 

 

on another note i just made like 6 dozen pumpkin cookies, one plain a few dozen white chocolate chip and butterscotch, a few dozen, pecan, m&ms white chocolate chisp and butterscotch for the birthday party!!! 

tomorrow I making this, peanut butter, whip cream, cream cheese pudding dessert i saw on my peanut butter jar…  

 

Log in to write a note
October 4, 2013

WHOA those cookies sound SO delicious! Especially the white chocolate and butterscotch ones. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

October 4, 2013

Argh – that’s frustrating! Yummy!!! 🙂

October 4, 2013

She sounds like a extremely hurting person – she can only take your boundaries as rejection. Which doesn’t mean you need to do anything or change how you are with her.

October 4, 2013

Wow… just wow… -FF