speed dating

Hello World

 

Well first off – speed dating = awesome! did i meet someone absolutely not but did i have a great time! yes  yes i did.

You get 8 minutes with each "Date" and i have to saw i was quite teh space case for most of my dates, well at least the first four minutes i was. I found the first four mins were awkward, weird, and then the last four minutes were great convesation that was abruptly ended by the clanging of some gong thing.

It was loads of fun, i met two odd balls that i think need a life coach but were innocent and very friendly and truly hope they find love some where else. I met a surgeon from england… an orthopedic surgeon who moved here for his job… yup… i met a few IT guys, an accountant and a waiter, all in all good decent guys.

Afterwards 8 of us (4 guys, 4 girls) sat around for about an hour and just talked. it was great fun and i would do it again not even to meet someone just to go out and have fun. it was great.

I met a guy who said something so bang on when it comes to internet dating vs speed dating. With internet dating you invest all this time/energy into writing messages, you spend weeks/months doing so. Then you finally meet and often times its like "who the heck was i sending messages too?" … time well wasted. good point man from speed dating, good point.

Another guy said that initial attraction happens within the first three minutes of meeting someone…. another good point socially awkward dude.

So my will is finally done.

My childrens names have been changed.

my name? not changed. ugh! i have to take a day off work go down to york street pay 20$ get a divorce certificate ugh, and then i can change my name….. i hate life.

so me and my children have different names.

oh well.

later days.

Chelsea

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2014

Hey Chelsea! 😀 I pop on here occasionally , but rarely, so imagine my pleasant shock and surprise to press the random entry link and see you pop up! Hilarious entry – I hope you are generally well. Divorce sucks huh. My ex changed the kids’ names so they are double-barelled so they have both our names. My girlfriend is also separated but found the solution by not changing her name back.Options, Chelsea, options! Anyway, you’ve made me want to write again x