Beginning

I spent 20 years married and 6 years before that with him.  I came out of my own story wounded and broken and searching.  I spent my upbringing traumatized and confused and shamed and rebellious.  I am now 47.  I have two amazing kids.  I have moved into my own house, I work, I try to do my part in this life.  I want to write things down for my own catharsis.  I want to be heard, I want to tell my story and journal to make sense of my thoughts.

Log in to write a note
November 11, 2018

Hello and welcome. Feel free to say whatever is on your mind. That sounds pretty corny but I do really hope to read more of your story.

November 11, 2018

I kept a journal too when I got out of my second marriage.  I reread it every once in a while, and it always amazes me to read how confused and codependent I was back then, and how far I’ve come since then.  Keep taking one step at a time and you’ll soon find yourself in the heady air of freedom.

November 12, 2018

Welcome to Open Diary, I hope that you find this place useful to telling your story!

November 18, 2018

Welcome to a OpenDiary. I find writing down your thoughts is super helpful.