My Fears About Moving

Yesterday I picked up this laptop from Mel’s dad. He did a lot for me, and I really appreciate it. I was excited to see what it looked like and all those other cool features. Such as the DVD player and

Pirate
Bay

. While I was picking up the laptop, Ben called my cell phone. Which I happened to leave with Frank, just incase Ashley called. But Frank answered and I don’t know what all was said. He didn’t call me today, so he might think I’m ignoring him, or that he shouldn’t call me or something. I’ll probably give him a ring tomorrow if I get a chance. I really want to finish all the packing tomorrow, but knowing me I’ll get preoccupied with stuff. I can’t believe I’m moving out on my own (sorta) in less than a week. Every now and then I get a huge pit in my stomach when I think about it; and other times I get really excited.

 

I’m going to miss my close friends a whole lot. I don’t know what I should do on Friday morning. Call them, or what. I said good bye to Adam the other day since he’s gone to his cottage until Friday night. I’ll be long gone by then. It’s so weird; in a way I want my friends to come to my house to see me off, but if they do that I might bawl my eyes out. Mel’s lucky; she gets to leave on Sunday.

 

Well for sure I will at least call Melissa, Liz and Ben on Friday before I go- maybe Teddy and Luke too, but we’ll see. I’m going to miss those guys so much. I feel like I want to pour out all of my “I’m going to miss you” feelings, but all I can say is that I’ll miss them a lot. In a way, I don’t think I’m ready to leave home. I’ve relied on it for so long that I don’t think I’d be able to make it on my own. Silly me, choosing a university that is 4.5 hours away. What was I thinking? Oh well, at least its not as far as Jarvis. When I’m home sick, I’ll think of the girl from Jarvis and how home sick she must be.

 

But back to tomorrows plans. Basically: pack, pack and more pack. I definitely do not have a lot of clothes. I really want to check out Pennington’s before I leave. I have no sense of style, and I think I’ve gained back some weight, which is definitely not a good thing. Ho hum. I promise to eat healthy while I’m away. Even though that’s probably not as realistic as it sounds, I’m really going to try. Lots of fruits and veggies. No fast food!! That’s my number one rule, no fast food! I haven’t had a home cooked meal in a long time. I frigging hate that. I’m so cooking my own dinner everyday. I definitely can too because I have no night classes. Just early morning ones. I have to remember to pack the shakes too, and the mixer thingy ma bobber.

 

So much to do, in so little time. Sometimes I wonder if this is all real, or if I’m just dreaming it all up? There’s going to be so much temptation when I’m away from home. No curfews, no cleaning my room, and no one telling me to do my homework. Jeeze, how will I ever manage? Ha.

 

Well, I suppose this concludes my first installment of “Natasha’s Fears About Moving Away”. Until next time,

Peace out.

Natasha.

Log in to write a note