I wonder if I’m still on anybody’s friend’s list

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I keep toying with the idea of starting to post here regularly.  I’ve fallen out of love with idea of regularly updating a journal/diary etc. I do enjoy reading entries from almost a decade ago and cringing over the things I’ve said and how I acted.  It’s a good retrospective. 

Lets see what’s happened since my last entry in 2009, just in case I am still on anyone’s friend’s list.  I was a Loss Prevention Supervisor in 2009. In 2010 I became an undercover Store Detective. in 2009 I met a girl, dated her briefly, really liked her, got broken up with and took it badly.  Ah, in fact I just read my last entry and realized that the girl I mentioned there that I’d just started dating is in fact the same I’m talking about there. Took a large chunk of time off from dating after she broke up with me.  Thinking about ending that self imposed time off now. 

About two weeks ago I moved from NYC to Seattle (or really a suburb just south of Seattle).  I work in the city and I’m still learning my way around.  Seems pretty interesting so far.  Although a lot slower than New York, which I was expecting.  I’m going to do everything I can to enjoy the good coffee and the good beer and read and relax and try to find a better job than the one I’ve currently got.  Which is just a peon in the same company I was working for before I moved.  There might be room for advancement (again.  I’d already moved through the ranks back in NY and now I’d have to start again).  It’s probably not worth it.  

I think that’s all I’ve got right now.  Seattle is really beautiful, but I’m not sold on it yet.  Maybe once I start making friends my opinion will change.  Who knows?  All the young people I’ve met here who have been transplants aren’t crazy about it.  The older ones are crazy about it.

Log in to write a note