obligitory I’m not dead entry

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hey, I’m not dead.  Things are good-ish.  Getting a little sick of work but not complaining too much.  For the first time in my life I’m starting to crave a 9-5 weekday work week.  I’ll be sticking it out here for a while though until I can figure out what I have the skill set for and what I actually want to do.  I’ve promised myself that if I leave this job it has to be for a non retail salaried position somewhere doing something I’ll at least semi enjoy.  I also met a lady.  It’s a little early on.  We’ve been dating for about 2 weeks or so.  She’s pretty awesome.  My friends have all said good things about her.  One has already stated that she is by far better than any other girl I have dated.  My dog likes her as well.  We’ll see how that goes.  She’s at least as big of a sci-fi/fantasy fan as I am if not bigger.  Our first and a half date was seeing Star Trek together.  She may have been more excited about it than I was.  Things are good. 

Log in to write a note