Creeps, Weirdos, and more.

So I have been single about 5 months now. I went through a bad break up, and I’m still not over my ex, nor will I be anytime soon. I don’t want to date anyone, but everyone wants to date me, or sleep with me, or feels the need to tell me that they fantasize about me. Like, somehow I managed to ruin a whole marriage by just being pretty. (Trust me, I will get into the how’s and why’s of that.

okay, we will start with guy #1: we’ll call him Pest, from the START of my break up this man has not given up, from texting me every day, to asking me on dates, to begging to see me. I have been friends with Pest for 7 years, and I dated him way back when, and he actually just kind of walked away from me when we were dating in high school. And kinda hurt my feelings but like, we became friends after, and he’s a nice guy, but he just doesn’t give up. I have made my not interested stance clear to him, but I’m growing tired of walking this man back into the friend zone almost every day.

Next up we have the 30 year old, I don’t know what category to put him in, but we’ll call him sugar daddy, cause he gives me money sometimes, I never have to pay for anything, and he always drives (I’m a huge passenger princess). However, I made my stance clear to him, and he seems respectful most of the time, but occasionally he will try to slip out of the friend zone. And I have to politely decline.

Then we have stalker dude, who has been stalking me for years, saw me on tinder one day, and took it as an invitation to start stalking me again, calling, texting, and everything from a new number. (I blocked his old one) and he doesn’t know how to leave me alone.

Finally, we have the Creep, and that is a 50 year old dude, to which I pretty much ruined his marriage. We will call his wife Mrs. Creep, and him Mr. Creep. So, from what I gathered from Mr. Creep messaging me, is that him and his wife were looking for a 3rd to bring some spice into their lives. And she had to be blonde, I am blonde, and so he brought me up. Mind you these people are like 50 years old, and I am 23. Mrs. Creep said hell no, and kept asking Mr. Creep if he liked me, etc. he said he thought I was “pretty, sweet, and sexy”

After this, his wife ent and slept with multiple younger men, and he found out about it, and now they’re like, back together? Well, he told me that when he was doing the whole “make up” thing with his wife, he was fantasizing about me, and told her. Which is just kind of really gross to me. Mind you, I have never flirted with this man, never gave him any hints that I would be interested, and I am not interested.

Mind you, this isn’t all of the creeps, weirdos, and guys after me, these are just the ones that have stuck out to me. I just feel exhausted from all of this, and it’s annoying. I don’t want to even be pretty anymore, I feel like a lot of people just want me because I’m “pretty” or “hot” or “sexy” and that not very many people see me for the woman I am. I am smart, intelligent, kind, caring, strong, and I have been through hell and back.

I am much more than my face or my body, and I just wish that people would see me for who I am before deciding that I am what they want.

Log in to write a note