August Round Up! Part Two.

 

After Pink, that weekend, we headed down to Portland to take the car on a long trip to really run it in and open it up a bit. We both miss Portland so much, and heck feels like I am going down just about every weekend these days. After having some big talks over breakfast at a local cafe, we wanted to move back. By this stage it was Sunday and we where going to head back to Melbourne, but in the end we stayed one more night. Sunday night Jess and I looked all over the net for a house, I didn’t care if it was a rental I just wanted to be back by the beach and be happy again. It’s kind of funny because only 3 months before hand we sold our old house, not that I would have wanted to go back there but still. After making a list I rang right at 9am Monday morning to look at some houses and by 11am we had a house to rent. I went to the bank and got the money out and paid it all and made it all in writing!

That week was spent packing and packing and packing. Then we did some cleaning and more cleaning. Then the truck came and the life I tryed to make in Melbourne was very much left behind without a single second of "what am I doing". The house is all set up, well I should say unit, because that is what we are in, but it s huge unit three bedroom and large living areas more like a house.

So now what on earth am I going to do with myself? I have no idea, but I feel happy. I am back where it feels like home. I’m hoping to be able to get a part time job, just something with a bit of money so that I put towards to the house. As for the house, we have pulled out. It was for the best, and the more we talked about it Matt was building for me because I wanted a new house to living in, and I was going to live in a town that I didn’t want to because I was thinking thats where he wanted to be. So glad that all worked out in the end and we are lucky that we didn’t sign the finally paper work and that the house is very very very late in being built.

What I would love, is a farm. Thats no serect I want to sell beef cows and make a living from that. However both Matt and I think that more play money then living money, so we are looking into the track of maybe buying a dairy. I know it just so…..out there. We are working on a business plan at the moment, and I going to look for a traineeship as a dairy milker. Heck ill do anything to learn. Now the money we had for the house is going to the business!

I did some ringing around and goggling today, and I have found a IVF Doctor in Casteron that I can go and see. I am seeing him on 12th of October. I am looking forward to it. I don’t feel nervous and I do believe that I am really ready for this! Im asking for a lap to have a look at my ovaries and a dye test to make sure they are nice and open! I want to have another baby, and I would like to be pregnant next year! i really want to make this happen, so I’m giving myself some time before Feb of next year to get everything in line and working!

It’s my first night in the unit by myself, well just Callum and I. Matt has gone back to work today and it was a very better sweet moment for me. i wasn’t ready and the 3 weeks just went by way to fast for my liking.

 

Kells

Log in to write a note
September 7, 2009

oh my gosh, what a fun thing to do on a whim! i’m glad you’re in a place you like much better and that everyone was on board with making the change.