Blanket

Finally after three pairs of longies for Callum, I have started to knit a blanket for the new couch. I went down to my local yarn store and found some chocolate 100% wool and a "off chocolate" but still chocolate second colour. I have no idea on a pattern so I just started knitting in stocking stitch and Moss stitch. It’s some what like that cushion cover I made.

I love my blanket. I like how it is starting to take shape.

Not the best photo, I forgot to change my settings to 4mp from 1mp. However you can see the colours really nice. Don’t be fooled, I have more wool. MIL has very kindly given me a stand. So not knowing what to do with it, I’m going to make it my wool stand. I feel very lucky. I should have some new wool in the next week. I can’t wait!!

I’m thinking of making the blanket 5 by 5 squares. Seeing that it has taken me two days to knit one and half squares, this blankets may take a little time. However in the end it’s going to be so worth it. The last three days it has rained, and rained, and rained. All kinds of rain too. Sideways, normal down ways, hail, hard, heavey, lots, a little. Just about every kind of rain. It’s been so more then 10c at times with a south west wind right of the sea. I can’t wait till my blanket is finished. Thinking ahead all the time we have cuddled under it on the new couch.

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2006

Those are some lovely colors, the blanket is going to be gorgeous!

April 6, 2006

very nice – looks beautiful. I wish I could knit – it’d be fun to make stuff like that.

April 6, 2006

ooh, that’s really pretty! i wish so badly i could knit.

April 6, 2006

That is just gorgeous – don’t want to make one for me do you? 😉