Fair Isle Hat

Somewhere in the time of moving, and unpacking I knitted a hat for Callum. It turned out to be very cute. It was my first try at knitting in fair Isle. It just reminds me of a rip curl or billabong hat, only without the big price tag!!

Still on the needles!!

I really like this hat a lot. So I think I’ll make it bigger. I followed the pattern, word for word and its meant to fit a adult, however it fits Callum better. So I’ll try it on bigger needles. I was thinking of lining the inside with micro fleece to hide all the bits inside. Over all I’m very happy with myself. A part from making socks, this would have to be my second ticky item I have knitted. Maybe I’ll try cables next…

Kell

Log in to write a note
July 2, 2006

sheesh getting a bit handy with the sewing there!! There was a thing in one of the mags with all these beanies in it and the average price was $60 and I think that one is just as good if not better.

October 5, 2006

I love that hat! I haven’t tried faire isle yet but I have done cables! LOL What pattern did you use?