Mistakes

 Do you ever feel like you KNOW you are making a big mistake

But you feel like you have to do it anyway?

Because you "already made up your mind"

I know I can turn back.

I know I can change my mind.

If it was ever really that in the first place.

But I am just so stubborn

Despite what I know I’m losing.

I wish I could banish the stubborn ness

And go with my heart instead of fighting it with my head.

I do feel like I’m making a big mistake.

But for some reason I feel like I can’t turn back.

I know I’m going to regret it.

And yet for some reason

I just can’t fix it.

Damn pride.

Log in to write a note
April 21, 2013

it is so much easier to continue with mistakes isn’t it? I know it is for me, and it sounds like its the same for you..i guess the silver lining is at least we are aware of what we are doing when we make them and that gives us a chance of changing.

June 5, 2013

“Experience is merely the name men gave to their mistakes.” ++ Oscar Wilde