omg, exactly 9 years ago is when i started this.

 NOW my diary decides to work.

I’m really sad that OD is shutting down =(  Even though I haven’t been on here in a long time, it’s my go to.  A place where only one or two people really know who I am…a place that gives the option of who I share my diaries with.  Much like many of us on here, I’ve been on here for 9 years, started this when I was 15.  And I’ve used a private one to share things about my sex life, things that I still didn’t feel comfortable with a couple of the people I did know on here seeing…I wish it wasn’t shutting down =(

Is anyone already looking for another place to start over/leave off where they left here?  If you find anything that’s similar to this —one where you can personalize your page, can make certain things private, friends only, or public, and is easy to use….please let me know!! I don’t want to leave this site until I have to/it’s gone, but I want to be ready to keep going elsewhere.

<3 you OD

 

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2014

You may already know about it, but LOTS of OD refugees are heading to prosebox. It was created by a former OD user and although it doesn’t look exactly the same, it still has all the same functionality (except no personalization options as of yet) and there are plenty of familiar faces there. 🙂

January 29, 2014

I’m glad you got back before the thing shutdown, I’m kinda worried some of the other people I’ve talked to as long as you here won’t make it back in time. I will add you on pb, i have the same name there too. I wish I knew the day I started mine….my first entry is 2002 but I actually had one before that got deleted due to not logging in for 6 months or something.