Dating??? Just no….

I recently got out of a terrible relationship..

And since then, the flood gates have opened.  I get offers to go out on almost a daily basis.  When I explain that I just got out of a bad relationship and have no desire to date right now, it then turns into ”well lets just hang out”.

What? No… isn’t that damn near the same thing?  Like why else would you want to hang out with me?

When I think of dating, it just sounds exhauuuusting.  Like I don’t have enough going on already.  I’ve decided that I don’t want to have to shave my legs every day, or wear make up on my days off, or real pants for that matter.

I don’t want to go through the first date BS where you put on your best face and pretend that all is right in your world.. because its.just.not.

I don’t have time to be talking on the phone getting to know someone all over again, or making time for someone new when I’m already spread thin on time for the important people already in my life.

No.  I want to spend my days off with a carton of Ben and Jerry’s, my kids and grandkids, no make up, in a pair of sweats, watching Moana for the 127475849th time, and playing the Sims.

 

No dating.

 

The last guy in my life will be the last man who tried to run my life.  Who tried to manipulate me, bully me, and basically just make me a wreck.

I’m not doing it again.  I have no desire to even try.  It’s not worth giving up my freedom or sense of self.

People keep telling me that there’s someone out there for me…

Well… Let him take the next girl in line.  I’m done going through the bullshit to ”maybe” end up with the ”right one”.

No thanks.

 

Log in to write a note
February 4, 2018

I hear ya, but never say never. My dad said he’d never get married again and then he met my Stepmom.

Focus us on your kids/grandkids/loved ones and take some “me” time. Fall back in love with yourself.