Snack Queen & Indifference

Another Sunday night, another entry – multitasking this time, with the movie Tag playing on the tab open alongside this one.

My eating has been all sorts of off this week but there’s nothing like an impending Monday to make plans to get yourself back on track…just need to actually follow through with those plans! On the bright side, tomorrow is also the last day of my 21 Day Sugar-Free Challenge (capitalised to somehow add legitimacy to this ‘challenge’ I totally just made up myself when I couldn’t control my chocolate consumption after Christmas.), so I’ve at least stuck to that! I’m pretty impressed with myself, actually and it was a lot easier than I thought it would be, especially after I got over the initial ‘dear God, I will sell my kidney for a donut’ sugar withdrawal phase. However, I failed in that I just replaced my sugar addiction with something equally (if not more) shitty; fried food. Can someone share the secret of eating like a regular human, please?! I clearly can’t figure it out for myself.

New plans are set, all ready for a new month. Hoping to lose 5kg by the end of the month which seems maybe a little too high but I reckon I can do it if I just lock down the evil snack monster that rages inside me…and stop eating my body weight in cheese on a daily basis.

Update on the Angus situation because I don’t think I’ve mentioned him for a while. Which is not really surprising because he’s barely on my mind, to be honest. I told him about 3 weeks ago that I needed time to think and then we just haven’t spoken since, but really I haven’t missed him at all and my decision has clearly been made by these lack of feelings. Do I need to message him and let him know or has my silence made it clear enough to him that it’s all over? I think I’ll go with the latter, unless he messages me asking first but I highly doubt it – that’s not his style. I thought I would feel sadder about this particular part of my life being over but I just don’t; all I feel is…indifference. (Is that my poor mental health speaking or do I really just not care?)

Ashleigh

 

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2019

I am your snack sister! Congrats on the Sugar Free Challenge. I, like you, would probably have replaced the addiction w/ salty or other savory items. Ugh!

I would prob leave Angus be unless he contacts you. Sometimes any contact can start everything up again. If you havent missed him that is maybe a sign. Keep yourself opened to be opportunities this Spring/Summer, always more opportunities to meet people when it’s nice out!