Nine Months Ago…

…my life changed. A motorcycle accident left me partially paralyzed from the waist down. However, during the full body scan at the hospital there was good news… no internal injuries just broken bones. Both pelvis we’re crushed as well as my back broken and my right femur broken.

During the scan they also found two spots on my right lung. They were only about the size of a quarter. This was a total surprise to me since I had no symptoms at all.

Treatment for the cancer was postponed a few months until I got out of rehab and had regained some strength. I finished chemo and radiation last week.

Life goes on…

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 2, 2018

Oh my, what terrible things to have happen.  I wish  you the best – all good luck – and a good future.  Please keep us informed.  I remember our old days – let’s work on new ones.

June 9, 2018

wow so sorry