04/05/2010

 

 

How was everyone’s Easter? 

Ours was fantastic.  Obviously, we don’t celebrate Easter as a religious holiday.  Like with most other Christian holidays, we see each day as an opportunity to spend time with family and eat yummy food.  I was kind of upset we weren’t spending the holiday with my family like we normally do, but the day turned out much better than I hoped it would. 

First of all, Aaron and I got all the kids bathed and dressed, dressed ourselves, and were out the door 30 minutes ahead of schedule.  That was a great start to the day right there.  Then Aaron’s crazy oldest sister had to leave early, so we were spared visiting with her for most of the day.  I got to do a senior portrait shoot, sheduled an entire weekend of senior portrait shoots for later this summer in Louisville, ate some good food, got to knit a bit, had good conversation, and just basically had an all around rewarding kind of day. 

I did finish the kids Easter clothes (partially), and I promise to post photos as soon as I catch a minute after the kids are in bed.  They turned out cute.

Right now I’m waiting on dinner to cook a long before it needs my interference again.  I’m grilling veggie burgers on the countertop griddle and roasting red potatoes.  YUM.  I can’t wait to eat; I’m starving. 

 

*****

Two days later….

It’s late.  Aaron’s off at a friend’s house playing the Wii, and I’m enjoying the silence of having all three kids in bed.  I’ve been taking advantage of the peace and quiet by starting Buffy season 5 and catching up on my blogroll.  lol.  I found a really great magickal blog that I’m excited about; it’s not often I come across good Pagan reading material.

Still haven’t uploaded pics of the Easter clothes.  I’ll get to it sometime this week, I hope, but I’ve been feeling under the weather all day, and in a yucky mood.  Aaron and I had a spat earlier, which didn’t help.  It’s all smoothed over now, but my mood was already in the dumps.  Hormones, probably.  I need to start taking my St. John’s Wort again.  My mood is all over the place sometimes, especially around my period. 

I’m unsettled too because our future is kind of unsure right now.  We don’t know how long it’s going to take for Aaron to be able to start working and that just kind of leaves us hanging in the air, unable to make solid plans for anything.  The organic/healthy life market in town is looking for part-timers, and I’ve dabbled with the idea of taking on a second job, but I really don’t know if I could handle it.  I’m 80% sure Ben would revolt and mutiny, because he’s still super, super attached to me.  Some days I do wish he was a little more independent, but I know this is just a stage and I’m really going to miss all this sweet closeness we share when he’s older.  I taught him how to say "please" this week, and I just melt every time he does.  He says "Eeethz!" with his tongue poking out and flashing all of his pretty white teeth.  🙂  He’s going to be such a heartbreaker when he grows up. 

I need to go to bed now.  Little monster woke up.  🙂

 

lilypie 3rd birthday tickerlilypie 1st birthday tickerlilypie kids birthday tickers

 

 

 

 

My Stick Family from WiddlyTinks.com

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

i’m glad you had a nice weekend 🙂 sorry things are all feeling so unsettled at the moment though. *hugs* xx

April 7, 2010

Have you tried Kava? It’s a great natural mood lifter as well.

I’m glad you had a good easter! A second job sounds a bit much with the kids and all. I hope to see the Easter clothes soon!