April Crafting

 

 

How is it April already?  I swear, this year is just flying by! 

I didn’t manage to finish the kids’ Easter clothes before the month rolled over, but I’m about 80% finished with them, and I’ll spend all day Friday finishing them up.  They’re cute.  🙂 

This month, I don’t have a lot that I want to get accomplished, just a few things:

–  Sew a nightgown for Chloe

–  Upcycle an old flat sheet that I’ve never used into a pair of curtains for Jacob’s bedroom window.  There’s a funny story why these are necessary…if I remember I’ll add it to an entry later. 

–  Give a good effort at knitting a pair of socks.  I’ve already learned a new cast on method just for this purpose, so I’ve gotten a good head start. 

–  Scrapbook between 5-10 layouts.  This should be easy as pie, because Courtney and I are getting together on the 17th to scrapbook all day at my moms.  I’m really looking forward to spending the day with her, and to getting some crafty stuff done.

–  Finish my "Family Rules" wall art.  It’s similar to this one, but in much brighter colors.  And lots of our rules will be different.  I’ll post pics when it’s done.

 

I think that outlining what I’d like to get accomplished in the month really helps me keep my Crafter’s ADD at bay.  I’m still not finishing everything I’d like to, but I’m finishing more projects than I ever have before, and I just love that. 

I was working on Ben’s Easter slacks the other day, and Aaron’s just flat out impressed (and…other things..) with my sewing skills.  He says he just loves watching me do "domestic" stuff.  Lol.  I thought that was hilarious. 

Okay, off to work on my socks while the kidlets are napping!

 

 

 

My Stick Family from WiddlyTinks.com

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note