Whats for Supper?

Our household has started back on the South Beach Diet. Yesterday we had Flank Steak with a fresh tomato salsa and tonight we are having Rosemary Chicken with White Beans…. it is a crock pot recipe and the house smells yummy! Here is the recipe:

Rosemary Chicken with White Beans ~~Crockpot Recipe~~

Ingredients:
2 TB oil
4-6 chicken breast halves
1 cup carrots, sliced
½ cup celery, sliced
1 can Great Northern or other white beans, drained and rinsed
½ tsp salt
½ tsp pepper
1 tsp rosemary
1/3 cup fat free Italian dressing

Directions:
Heat oil in skillet. Brown chicken breasts in hot oil. Remove and drain. Place carrots, celery, and beans in stoneware. Add chicken breasts. Combine salt, pepper, rosemary and Italian dressing and pour over ingredients in stoneware. Stir slightly to combine. Cover; cook on Low 8 to 9 hours or on High 4 to 5 hours.

Second entry for today!

All items © 2005 CAMElias/Dakk O’ta unless otherwise noted.

Log in to write a note
Jen
October 11, 2005

Yummy that sounds good 🙂

October 11, 2005

i’m hungry.

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM………did you get this out of the SBD book? I wanna nab one of those!

Yum!

I have the South Beach Diet Book and CookBook – perhaps I need to dust them off and give them the ol’ collegiate try again…

October 11, 2005

*droooool* That sounds so good. (ryn: and you sound scatterbrained…lol).

That sounds good! Never tried white beans before. I just made a kind of stir fry type thing. Stuck some chopped chicken in the wok (no oil etc) and fried it, then added onion, then a big bunch of veg (peas, carrots, cauliflower, turnip, green beans etc) and added a plum and ginger sauce. Only prob was I over cooked the rice. So we had… sticky rice. lol Not sure if that’d go for your diet?

What kind of OIL?

October 11, 2005

this sounds yummy! and i love to cook in the crockpot! so easy! thanks!

October 11, 2005

ryn: Whenever I log on yahoo, I get so many messages from freaks, even when I’m invisible, so I dont use it much. I use AIM frequently. I’ll try to long on to yahoo though more often and see if you’re there. 🙂

October 11, 2005

Sounds so yummy!! *mouth is watering*