A Crossroad

Good eve to all. At this time in my life I feel I’ve come to a large crossroads. Recently a manger position has come up at my job. I’m going to go for it, see if I can get it. But if I do get it, it will change alot. I already owe money to the university and to a loan company for my student tution loans. I’m making payments on both right now. Plus I’ve been thinking about buying a vehicle. Getting the manager position would bring in more money and more hours. But it also would mean that I wouldn’t be going back to NMSU for awhile. I’d end up attending college here for awhile, then making a decision as to if I want to stay, go to NMSU, or to another college entirely. I’m honestly not sure what to do. I know that I’m going to try for the managers’ positon. But after that I’m not sure what else is going to go on. Things haven’t been easy and it seems that things are not going to get any easier very soon. There’s more but I’d rather not get into all of it.

Tenchi

“…the cultivation of the mind, the body, and the soul, and we must always cultivate the soul.”

Eating taco salad

Watching Dragon The Bruce Lee Story

Last game played Judge Dread on SNES emulator

Quote for the day “Not sure that would go with your outfit hun, but it all depends on where you’re gonna be wearing it.”

Last song listened to Steve McQueen by Sheryl Crow

Log in to write a note
June 2, 2002

Mmmm…. Taco Salad (minus the meat of course)… 😛 Things will work out as they should. If it is meant for you to have the manager’s position, it will work out. I hope that things make sense for you soon. Take care of yourself. Talk to you soon.Me

June 2, 2002

Luck on the manager job hun. Hope you get it Y

June 4, 2002

hey sweetie, been a while since i read your diary…good luck on the manager position…im going for one myself…should find out tomorrow…keeping my fingers crossed…if you change colleges, will it affect how soon you finish? hope it doesnt set you back…take care..**hugs**