CoH CoS (Chapter 8)

She awoke warm and comfortable. She yawned and streched. She looked around and blinked. It took a few moments for her to remember where she was and why. She gathered one of the blankets around her body and slipped out of the bed.

“Thomas?”

Considering it was a dorm room, it didn’t take her long to find that Damien wasn’t there. She found a note on top of the desk to her tho.

Honey,

I had a few things to attend to this morning and I didn’t want to wake you. It shouldn’t take me long. I took the liberty of washing your clothes and I should be back with them clean and dried soon. As soon as I get back we’ll get something to eat. If you get hungry or thirsty before then feel free to anything.

~PB~

She smiled softly at the old nickname that he signed at that bottom. Her smile fell slightly as she noticed a “D” that had been scratched out before the old nickname. She had met him before he had become an Elysian and taken the name of Damien. She had known him when he was just Thomas, her Pooh Bear, or PB. She looked around the room. She noticed alot of pictues of girls she didn’t know. New people in Thomas’s life. She walked over to the desk. Lying there was one of the things she had heard about most when it came to the Elysians. The Elysians had figured out how to create a real life version of a lightsaber. She looked at it for a few seconds before slowly picking it up. She was suprised at its lightness. She looked at the switch on it, debating on activating it or not. She gasped as suddenly the saber flew out of her hand. She turned in its direction to see it fly into Damien’s outstretched hand.

“Thomas…”

“I can understand your curiousity with the saber, but it would be more dangerous to you than you think.”

“I’m sorry, I don’t know why I picked it up. I..”

“It’s alright hun, it really is. I just know that these weapons are to be used only by those that have the training necessary for it. I wouldn’t want to see you get hurt.”

Damien walked to the desk and placed the saber down. He then turned to her and held a bag up.

“Here’s your clothes. Do you want to go eat somewhere? I could order something over here if you feel like staying.”

Honey took the bag.

“Thank you Thomas. If you don’t mind, could we stay here?”

“That’s fine. Is Chinese alright with you?”

“That sounds good. Would it be alright if I used your shower.”

“Go ahead hun, I’ll order meanwhile.”

Honey smiled at him and walked over to the bathroom. Damien called the resturant and made the order. He straightened up the room while she was showering. By the time she came out of the bathroom, showered and dressed, the food had arrived and Damien had it ready to eat. She sat down next to him and smiled at him. Damien smiled back.

“I just went on the basis of what you used to like when I ordered and hoped it hadn’t changed.”

“It hasn’t, thank you.”

“And not to rush anything, but while we’re eating would you mind telling me why you showed up at my doorstep in the pouring rain last night?”

She sighed softly as she reached for a pair of chopsticks.

“Alright, I guess I should start from the beginning…”

Tenchi

“…the cultivation of the mind, the body, and the soul, and we must always cultivate the soul.”

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2002

Ack… so teasing… now we must wait for another installment to find out why. Oh, well… I liked it. Talk to you soon.

January 29, 2002

okay that’s it.. I want more. stop teasing you ;)ryn: yeah family. sheesh… I wish I have a normal one. Talk to you later hun. 🙂 Y

January 29, 2002

Darnit wrong font ;)Y

ok seriously, you gotta stop ending it in these awkward places! lol Your such a tease! hehe But you probbaly knew you were doing what you are doin. I hope to hear more soon! 🙂

Bah! Why does it have to end right when I get into it.. you’re as bad as those stankin’ TV shows. But at least there aren’t any commercials, right? ; )

MORE?? Please? i like this one too, but it is such a tease!

February 1, 2002

This is more teasing than quitting halfway through a violin lesson. 😛

February 24, 2003

Good cliffhangers, friend.