Dimensional Reality: Oz (Chapter 1)

  “My name is Joseph.  I am a Historian.  I am also an Enforcer.  These things don’t really seem to match or mean much to the one reading this.  That’s okay.  It didn’t mean anything to me when I started either.  It is the year 2005.  I live on the planet Earth.  I’m a writer.  In another time I might have been called an oracle, or maybe even a prophet.  I’ve learned much in my time.  It started in 2004, just a year ago.  Caught between waking and dreaming I, unwittingly, pushed myself into another dimension.  Of all the dimensions to travel to, I was lucky.  I arrived on Wisdom, the home world of the Historians.  It was there that I learned the truth of imagination.

  The human mind only uses a small percentage of the full capacity of its mind.  Writers use a portion of its brain that most people do not.  It is not actually imagination, but rather the ability to see into other dimensions of existance.  Every story you’ve read, every movie you’ve seen, every television show actually exists in seperate dimensions.  There are a limitless amount of dimensions out there and more are born every day.  Many of us have the ability to push ourselves into other dimensions and do so regularly. Have you ever had a dream that felt so real, so much like the waking world.  It is in those “dreams” that we travel to other dimensions.  Except I slipped into a dimension and awoke while still in this dimension.  I was able to see the truth all around me.  The Historians are a peaceful people, full of knowledge and always eager for more.  It was there that I started the new generation, the new faction of their organization.  The Enforcers…”

 

-Damien

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2003

Interesting. Thanks for the note. I’m not sure if I remember why I selected that path so long ago. It seems as though it’s the same reason that I’m selecting this path. The song Full of Grace sums it best. Hope you are doing well, my friend. Watch your inbox. *hugs*