I just want to know

It can’t rain all the time I hear

And I don’t even live in Seattle

But every day dark clouds follow where I go

and I’ve forgotten my rain coat

I just want to know

When does the sun shine down

I just want to know

When does the rain stop pouring down

I wish I knew what to say

But every minute there’s less people hearing

I wish I knew what to do

But maybe that’s just my lot in life

I just want to know

When does sun shine down

I just want to know

When does the rain stop pouring down

I wish I knew how to be

That mysterious word called happy

I wish knew how it came to be

That I am the way I am

I just want to know

When does sun shine down

I just want to know

When does the rain stop pouring down

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2004

*hugs* I don’t know hon.

May 19, 2004

*simply hugs you*

May 19, 2004

For me a sort of contentness came when i put all my desires out of my head and just focused on the things i have that do bring me joy. I hope you feel better soon. Take care.