Introspection

  Sometimes I wonder about life.  There are so many different ways to view a single situation.  People many times only can see things one way.  Given my ability to help others, I’ve learned to see different aspects of life.  This has given in to introspection of my own life and what has made me into the person I am.

  Sometimes I wonder if things would have been different, if things would have been better if I had not become the person I am today.  So much that is good in my life somehow turns and disappears.  So much of my life is filled with so many things to think about that going to sleep at night is an exercise in clearing the mind.  Maybe that’s one of the major reasons I’m a writer.  My mind turned to so many different ways of distraction that making up stories seemed the natural choice.  There is so much to wonder about.  In my mind I can change the passage of time, change my life, change so many different things.  It is within the dimensions of my stories that I am never forgotten, that I never go unnoticed, that I am not ignored, that I am not the last for so many things.  There is so much to think about and so much that I do not know.  But still, I ponder.

-Damien

Log in to write a note
May 23, 2004

*Sending many vibes for mental clarity* I hope that you are doing well. Take care.

May 24, 2004

Amen.