It’s a pity party. Why so sad then?

  Sometimes I wonder about people.  I’m a people watcher.  I’ve always just seemed to have an intution about people.  I can see into people and just read who they are.  Sometimes it just makes me sad when I’m wrong.  Or maybe not wrong, but not 100% right.  I’ve had wonderful connections with people.  Unforunately those connections have very rarely endured.  I’m thankful every day for the people that put as much effort as I do into a relationship, if it be a friendship or anything else.  What is about people that causes the changes in their lives?  What is it about people that makes them forget their connections to another human being?  Sometimes I wonder about these things.  Probably more than most.  But maybe I’m just a little more aware of the phone silent in the evening, the ‘no new messages’ on email, the empty mailbox.  Sometimes I wonder if the creative essence that is within me is a curse instead of a blessing.  Every story I write brings what lacks into my life into clear focus.  It brings the tragedy of my day, my week, my year into minute detail.  Yet, it also keeps me going, magnifying every wonderful experience in my life and that is important, as these are few and far between.  I’ve never had a suprise party.  I’ve never had enough friends to really have one that wouldn’t look pathetic.  I can count the number of wonderful birthdays in my memory on my fingers and still have fingers left over.  Sometimes my mind brings these ideas forth, even as I try to push them back into the depths that they came from.  Some days are better than others in this respect.

 

-Damien

Log in to write a note

If it makes you feel any better, even though I am young, I’ve felt that too. To notice things is a curse, because it causes you to analyze. Yet, I don’t know what I would do without my writing. (and I’ve never had a birthday worth remembering so I understand that). Well have a good day. ~

June 3, 2004

I don’t really know what to say. As I haven’t for the past couple of weeks. I hope that you are doing well. Hopefully we can talk soon.

June 3, 2004

im a people watcher too, i like to observe them and i guess form ideas about who they are and what they act like…suddenly i feel like a stalker…but i know what you mean about being disappointed that you arent 100% right. its kind of an interesting feeling…::shrugs:: ah well, have a good day đŸ™‚

June 3, 2004

bad days happen, but that just means a good day is on it’s way. *smiles*

June 7, 2004

Im a ppl watcher too. Its awesome finding those connections. Ryn: thx for the note.So they invented cans before the can opener eh? Well, werent they geniuses? Thx for the note & i love ur diary:) take care dear,

June 8, 2004

thank you

June 8, 2004

i’ll drink to that

I often feel the same way but there is no use to dwell on it, so I just move on. I hope that some day you can too!

Hello I’m new I love your diary. You have been through so much!!! Is there anyone that is like a significant other in your life that would hep you get through your hard times?