Late Breaking News

Good day to all.  I couldn’t think of a better title for a real entry, as opposed to one of my stories or a song.  How’s everyone doing?  I know I haven’t written in awhile, but I’ve been busy.  It’s the week right before finals over here.  I’m sure all the students and recent former students know what I’m talking about.  Classes have been going well enough, some rough spots with a couple of classes, but nothing that I won’t be able to handle.  I already signed up for a couple of my classes, but I’ll have to wait until next month to sign up for the rest.  UTEP has an awful registration schedule.  Anyway, sides that things are going pretty well in other aspects.  I still don’t like or want to live at home, but I’m dealing with it.  I’ve got some new ideas for Maverick Effect, but I won’t be able to write new chapters until I get some real time.  It will be a little while before you see some new chapter for DR: Oz.  I knew that the Wizard of Oz was based on a book, but I had no idea that it was actually a series of books.  Luckily I found those books online and I’m presently reading through them.  They don’t take too long since they are children’s “novels”, but there are about 14 of them and I haven’t had much time to read.  I’ve still got about five more to go.  Once I finish that, I’ll have more info to add to my stories and write some new chapters.  As for Knightfall and CoH, CoS…well, you’ve noticed that both of those are at junction points in the series.  In Knightfall, we’ve gotten past alot of the intro and while some things still aren’t clear, we have a good grasp on the story.  The next part, consisting of Jubliee’s journey is something that will be very involved, so it will definately take some time to sit down and write.  I haven’t had that opportunity.  Likewise with CoH CoS, it is nearing the conclusion to this story and I intend for it to have the best conclusion possible.  So, I need alot of time to sit and write.  Hopefully that time will be during the winter break.  Anyway, I need to get going for class.  Good day to all.

 

-Damien

Log in to write a note
December 4, 2003