Pancakes

  Good day to all.  I’ve survived the holidays, or at least thus far.  Christmas was okay, but it seemed like things were missing.  I guess it just comes from the fact that we’re getting older and our lives are changing. 

  I now live by myself, my eldest sister has the little one and her fiance, which is like having another little one, and my elder sister brought her cat.  Her fiance came later and brought his dog with him.  My elder sister and her fiance stayed at a friend’s house in town, cause her friend went out of town and asked her to house sit for her.

  So, we didn’t get to spend much time together and even the time we did spend was with these new people in our lives as well.  My elder sister’s fiance is okay, but we don’t have much in common.  But we got along okay.

  However, my eldest sister’s fiance is the one that I’ll probably never like.  I’ve spoken about him before, he was the one that my sister and him got into a custody battle before they worked out their differences.  I hated him when I first met him and even though I’ve gotten to where I can be friendly around him, I don’t think I’m ever going to like him.

  We ended up spending Christmas day over at his house though.  Technically once they get married its supposed to be their house, but for now, legally, its still his house.  I know we went over there instead of my parents place because its easier with the little one.  Still I didn’t feel very comfortable over there and as soon as my parents decided to leave I took the opportuity to leave too.  I think my elder sister was disappointed but I also felt like it would be awkward too.  They would be there with their significant others and then it would be me, the odd one out.  I think they were planning to watch a football game too.  My sisters are more into football than I am.  Personally, I hate football.  So, really I think it was better I left back home.

  So, I went back home and got online.  I got in craig’s list and was looking at the "casual encounters" section.  I thought, well, it might be nice to get some holiday sex in.  What I got was a very humorous exchange with someone that put an ad up.  Mind you, this is in the casual encounters section.  She put up something like, "just be in love with me for an hour"

  I thought, well sounds like someone that just wants some release, so I replied to the ad.  What I got back was entertaining to say the least.  This is the actual exchange over email.

Her –  "So, you host? Come get me and my kid, let me go to sleep and serve me breakfast in bed in the morning."

Me – "You and your kid? You’re cute (she had included a pic of herself), but I’m not exactly sure what you’re looking for based on what you wrote.  I’m looking for someone to have some fun with in the bedroom.  Not sure how that would happen when you have your kid with you.  I’m not sure we’re looking for the same thing."

Her – "yeah NO bye"

Me – "You do know you posted your ad in casual encounters right?"

Her – "OK so I’d blow you for pancakes."

  Needless to say, we did not meet.  I don’t know why she would have posted an ad in the casual encounters section if she was looking for someone to host her and her kid and feed her.  I’ve heard alot of different things, but "I’d blow you for pancakes" is something I’ve never heard before.  You would think that people would speak plainly about what they’re looking for.  It just was both amusing and annoying to get into a conversation like that. 

  That being said, I still haven’t found anyone that really clicks with me.  I’ve met a couple of girls on there and had some fun but nothing that really struck me as a regular thing.  Don’t know when I’ll find that someone that fits with me.  But in the meantime I’m not even getting much of normal in the casual relationships.

  Just have to see what the future brings I guess.  Good day to all.

 

Damien

Log in to write a note

Blow you for pancakes eh? I will have to try this one out… I’ll let ya know if I get any pancakes out of the deal.

Yeah, you definitely can’t be burning the cakes. So I guess I’ll ask for my cakes up front then… that was a good point to bring up Damien.

You’ve never made pancakes before? Strange. I’ll take cake over pankcakes anyway. I know what you mean though… When it comes from the heart it means more. You have that connection, love and all that other gooshy stuff. Gooshy stuff is good. So is cake. So I’ll take both please 🙂 You should post an add. Just don’t be lured into some dark basement. And stay out of windowless vans.

I wasn’t done with my note but I didn’t have any characters left to type. So I started this new one. Now I don’t remember what other important tips I was going to give you…. If I think of them I’ll be sure to send them your way 🙂 Cheers!

December 28, 2011

that’s funny. i’ve never offered to blow a guy for pancakes. might have to try this!

December 30, 2011

roflmfao omg She fuking loves her some pancakes!

HAHA! Damn. I’m sorry you didn’t get laid and I’m sorry to be laughing… but seriously, what the HELL? But I find you to be entertaining and so I’m bookmarking you. 🙂