Random Untitled

Flowing, moving

I feel like dancing in the street

It’s never like in the movies

But don’t you think it would be

So much better if it was

Does everyone know the words

Sing along now everybody

Laugh and smile

You gotta love it

It’s all before you now

No matter what is going on

If your life is beyond bad

It’s still there

We’ve come along way

You’re still here by my side

And I’m so happy

You may not know

But I still smile

Whenever you cross my mind

You never know what will happen

It could be a beautiful day

The sun shining and the sky blue

We could meet in a field of green grass

And being in each others arms

Could feel better than any of us remember

Does everyone know the steps

Cause I still want to dance in the street

Would you look at me strange

Or would you smile too

And join me with the world passing by

Gotta laugh and smile

It’s all here in front of me

We all wish it was like the movies

But maybe it is more than we think

 

-Damien 

Log in to write a note

Very nice

That is very nice. It makes me think of part of the movie Vanilla Sky when he is spending time with Sofia (Penelope Cruz). It makes me think of that wonderful smile that she has and makes me wish that I could have that smile too. Take care.