The hits keep on rolling…

  Good day to all.  I know its been awhile since I’ve written.  There’s been alot going on I guess. 

My sister has pretty much moved in with the fiancee.  So most of the time her house has just been sitting here empty.  So she asked if I wanted to move in and take care of the place.  I thought about it and said yes.  So now, technically, I have a place of my own.  Its kind of neat being on my own, but sometimes it also reminds me of how lonely I am. 

  I got fired yesterday from my job.  For excessive tardies.  Part of it really was my fault, part of it was bullshit.  The thing that gets me most is that managment likes to talk like they’re got this perfect running operation, but there’s holes and problems everywhere.  For awhile the owner didn’t even know the hours we were working.  Whatever.  The job sucked.  I’ll miss the interaction with the people there though.

  I just hope I find another job soon.  I need the money and I really don’t want to tell my family that I got fired.  I’d rather be able to tell them I moved on to another job.  So I’ve been hitting the job sites and filling out applications.  Hopefully I’ll find something soon.

  I guess that’s really it though.  I haven’t met anyone.  Haven’t been out on any dates.  I’ve been trying the dating sites but I either get no reply or a single reply and that’s it.  It also feels like the people around me are forgetting about me.  Or rather forgetting until they need something.  When I lost my job I could only think of one person to talk to, since I haven’t heard from anyone else in quite awhile.  But that wasn’t even very comforting.  She just started going to school again so I know she’s busy with classes and all we did was text.  We didn’t even talk and I knew she was too busy to come over and spend some time with me.  I was kind of hoping that my work friends would offer to come by after work and hang out to cheer me up.  But my phone’s been pretty silent.

  I’m not sure what to do to change my situation.  In terms of friends and dating that is.  I can get another job, I can live on my own and enjoy being on my own.  But I get tired of being alone sometimes.  Well, just filling in everyone.  Better get back to the job hunt.

 

-Damien

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2011

I hope you find a great job soon!!! Text me anytime ok…

August 24, 2011

aw that freaking sucks, Im so sorry hon. I really hope you find another job, Im crossing my finners!

August 24, 2011

hope you find another job quickly!

September 3, 2011

pic of what?