My POF, Plenty of Fishless Profile



 

About Me

Only real men wear Barbie sunglasses.

Sometimes I wish I was a dolphin (see above pic). It’s getting pretty bad when dolphins get more than you do. I hope I will find that special dolphin for me, a dolphin that sounds like flipper when she giggles, a dolphin with a nice tail, a dolphin that’s fearless, swimming among the whales and sharks.

Hi, my name is Wyatt and I’m a nice guy, and I’m looking for someone to swim with.

"You know I have come to understand that setting your compass in a certain direction doesn’t always get you there. In fact you stand to miss a lot along the way. I am for throwing away the compass and go wherever or whoever leads you and you will go to places you tried to go but never could get there. I find this especially true in affairs of the heart. Let the heart find. Let the heart follow. Let the heart lead you. The heart will find where you want to go." ~ Me

How long til my soul gets it right?
How many tears will I shed in the night?
Doesn’t she understand where I am?
Can’t she feel the breeze of my fan?
How long til her soul gets it right? ~ Me

Ok I’m 6 foot 2, my eyes are blue, and I’m getting further past 52 and almost 62. I am clever, smart, honest, witty, articulate, unconventional, non-conforming, sensitive, emotional, free spirit, open book and insightful. Pretty impressive, huh? But you do have to consider the source I suppose. Are you looking for an average type guy? That might be an unwitting strike against me. For instance I have shoulder length hair in times that long hair is no longer in vogue. I’m not of garden variety which I think makes me interesting. That doesn’t mean I am a kook or anything like that; it makes me interesting. If the chemistry is there I can be a lot of fun to be around, infectious smile. Repartee anyone….

I like music over TV. I like a good cup of coffee over cappuccino. I like a Black Lab over a Jack Russell. I like scrabble over rummy. I like writing more than I like reading, I like smart and interesting over cute and comely and I like reading over TV. I like, I like new age opposed to old age… I like to make love. I like spooning. I like to make a woman smile. I like to make a woman laugh. I like to make a woman scream. I like to think that I have a clever sense of humor. I am convivial by nature. And lastly I like adventures and love stories where I am the protagonist. We can take turns if you like… in being the protagonist. ~ Me

Buyers beware… I am a challenge for most, but I am a walk in the park (holding hands of course) to others. I’m a little on the unconventional side. Normal people you have been warned… You might have a warm heart when I have an unusual mind. I am all for negotiating in relationships, as long as we both are emotionally mature, we can do anything, including breaking up while respecting each others feelings, if that so has to happen. So you want to start dating and then we can breakup? Last thing I am looking for is a gurl that has a sense of humor and can adapt to mine and I can adapt to hers. Someone who can see the humor and absurdity of day to day life that others don’t seem to notice and we can laugh together as we walk back to the car. The world can be a fun place with the right eye, the right heart and the right person. More simply I am looking for someone to talk to everyday, someone to listen to everyday, someone to hold everyday, someone to touch everyday, someone to lay next to me every night, someone to give me purpose in my life, someone who hangs the moon.

It is estimated that around 14% of all the men in the United States are over 6 feet tall. This is just an estimate. Studies on tall men have indicated that men over 6 feet tall have significantly larger members than shorter men, suggesting that tall men are better lovers. Experiment yourself. I can be your test subject.

Personality: Fairly intelligent, enjoys arguing playfully or seriously, but not incessantly, very supportive, likes to yack, loves to write, strong vocabulary, creative in my own rite, butt head in an endearing way, stimulating and likes to be stimulated, animated, very logical, very empathetic, always tries to get heart involved in whatever, truth and honesty are sacred to me, fun sense of humor.

"Finances for those who are concerned with such things. My income level is low. Assets, I have nothing liquid and nothing really physical. My only assets are my mind, my heart and my health and that’s it. What else does a person need? ~ Me

"I like to to exploit the voids between the realms of fiction and non-fiction."

"I get along best with black labs and kids best. Adults are mean." ~ Me

"Your friends are a reflection of who you are rather than what you think you are… good or bad. So choose your friends as to what you want to be." ~ Me

"You can make all the judgment you want of me, until you get the whole truth and nothing but the truth, your judgment will always be flawed, always be prejudiced and always perverted." ~ Me

"TRUTH! There is nothing higher in this world than truth. Truth is higher than love. Without truth there is no love. Truth rules everything, without it there is nothing." ~ Me

"Sex without love is as hollow and ridiculous as love without sex." ~ Hunter S. Thompson

"You Have Within You More Love Than You Could Ever Understand." ~ Rumi

"This is what single people do. They try other people on and see how they fit." ~ Sleepless in Seattle

"People who truly loved once are far more likely to love again." Sleepless in Seattle

"The heart wants what the heart wants, regardless of what the mind knows." ~ Me

"Change your attitude, not your lover." ~ ?

"I can’t imagine a sweeter sound in the whole wide world than thatof a laughing baby." ~ Me

"Some people think I’m crazy, but I prefer to identify myself a romantic. There isn’t much that distinguishes the two." ~ Me

"Ignorance is like a book that was never opened; like a story that will never be told; like a mind without truth, by a person that doesn’t care." ~ Me

"The beginning of love is to let those we love be perfectly themselves, and not to twist them to fit our own image. Otherwise we love only the reflection of ourselves we find in them." ~ Thomas Merton

“It doesn’t interest me what you do for a living. I want to know what you ache for, and if you dare to dream of meeting your heart’s longing." ~ Oriah Mountain Dreamer"

"Wyatt The Man Who Can’t Be Moved" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5aalfeiX5k
or
"Lenny (aka Wyatt) doing the Jig" (2006) http://youtu.be/KrW6h1mnfG4
 
First Date
Plan A: Forget the coffee; a game of scrabble nekked. Great icebreaker.
Plan B: Meetup to discuss and mutually agree on our first date.

Confession: I am a social puffer, but I am trying to quit and I need some support. You know like "if you don’t quit, I’m leaving you." That’ll work for me. Or, "You quit or I will never date you." That won’t work for me.

Nobody said love was easy. Love works for those who work for love. If you are looking for that magical, chemical, instantaneous connection that you watched on “Everybody Loves Raymond,” maybe by the time you reach old age, you will find it. Plan B; work a little harder like love requires and make your expectations realistic, rather than impractical. Understand this, "we come to love someone not by finding a perfect someone, but by learning to see an imperfect someone perfectly." ? Last thought, don’t be quick to judge, god knows how many potentials we have passed by in our life unwittingly. Number 364! Next! ~ Me

Log in to write a note

I’m 6’1″ and as much as I’d like to agree with your statement regarding member size of tall men, let me say this: as a gay man I believe it would be a fair statement to say that my personal experience does not support your argument. Because I respect your sexual preference that is as far as I will go regarding the subject.

January 21, 2014

Hay Bernard, Sometimes I make things bigger than they really are. Other times I make things smaller. It all has to to do with perspective. The context and perspective was meant to humor people and myself of course. Well it appears some bitchy, low EQ, emotionally immature cunt failed to see my perspective and apparently ran to the authorities of the dating site, and filed a prudish complaint against my controversial, innocuous, provocative comments. The response of the authorities was swift. I went to bed in the wee hours of the morning fine and when I awoke in the early afternoon, my profile was deleted. It was interesting that I preserved the profile only hours before it was trashed. What the biggest problem with emotionally challenged, immature folks, their actions can affect others at the cost of their own satisfaction. Many complimented my provocative sense of humor and my general sense of humor. The authorities chose immaturely to throw the baby out with the bathwater. They could have contacted me and said “we got a complaint, so you got to get rid of that comment.” Both the complaintive and the authority immaturely responded with no regard to others. Immaturity is rampant