Sadly

Sadly this is not the same “Open Diary” I signed on to several years ago.  It has lost its simplicity and created more complex choices to make simple diary entries. This version literally has a cost. A modest 4 bucks a month,  but it is not the same. I tried to enter in “my diary” a story; “A Skunk story or what happed to Pepé Le Pew?” opening with his pic. The “Closed Diary” responded; “Free member’s entries may not contain links.” I tried to publish it again and the “Closed Diary” told me; “Free members must wait 10 minutes between writing new entries. 9 min. 21 sec. remain.”

It is not just this “Closed diary.” In just the last 1o years, oh hell the last 2 years we are faced with CRT, Mandates requiring injections for kids just to go to school, for our young people just to be in the military, to go to college, all leading to we no longer have the right to what the government can put in our bodies. Obesity has has become endemic just going to Wal-Mart, just watching commercials and then a remarkably more blacks than whites in commercials as well. I am not racist at all. I am just making a point of differences in a short period of time. Then there is gender issues…. What I am trying to say is things have changed since “Open Diary” shut down several years ago. Admittedly I am an old man and I am sure that has something to do with it. Everything is getting more, and more, and more less simple requiring us to think more and more and more just to survive in everyday life. Where is the time for creativity when we are constantly trying to keep up with what’s in the box when there is no time to think outside the box?

I am not paying 4 bucks a month for this. I’ll be gone from “Closed Diary” in 26 days.

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 11, 2022

i do miss the huge community that we used to have 20 years ago in OD and FOD.