04.24.2023

I don’t know how I’m going to get through the day. For some reason I was off before I even opened my eyes. It could be that I haven’t taken my meds, when I say it out loud that feels like an obvious one. I probably stayed up too late. I did that thing where I kicked off all the blankets because it was hot and then woke up freezing. I didn’t even take my glasses off. This is also a morning where I go back to work trying to quit coffee. So that’s working against me. I need to try and get back on the wagon. The wagon sucks. I haven’t found a way to cope with it yet.

So I feel all foggy. Then to top it off I was trying to ask a work question and it just came out wrong because it’s over text and I don’t think inflection transferred over, so I was left wondering what my supervisor thought all weekend. I came back and my question is still unanswered. But I have that why bother feeling.

 

Log in to write a note