At Peace With Death

My husband was adopted by his grandparents when he was little. They raised him into such an amazing man. On Christmas, his grandmother was diagnosed with Pancreatic Cancer. Today, the doctors just told her she has 3-6 months left to live. She is going to try chemo out and get scheduled for a surgery in an attempt to prolong her time on Earth. This woman is the nicest person I have ever met. God is her best friend. I swear she has the entire bible memorized, and she attends church like her life depends on it. She volunteers for everything. Never have I ever heard her speak ill of anyone either. Her company is a breath of fresh air. And when death threatens her, she is still so positive. Her daughter died at the age of 24 way back when, so my husband’s grandmother is at peace with death. She strongly believes she will be reunited with her angel after 40+ years. I hope that’s true. God, do I hope that’s true.

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2021

I’m sorry to hear about your husband’s grandmother’s diagnosis. It’s great that she’s still remaining positive! About eleven years ago, my cousin had a super aggressive uterine cancer. She was told she probably only had another two years. Guess what? She’s still here, cancer free. 🙂❤️