Things Are Getting Better

Dear Diary,

After struggling to get ahead for ages, things are finally starting to look up for me despite the recent health problems I’ve been having.

I recently launched a new ReverbNation profile for sharing my music, and within one week I had topped the QLD Rock charts and gained 50 fans.  This is absolutely amazing, considering the fact that I haven’t done any recordings or professional gigs in ages and I’m pushing myself out there.

On top of that, an English musician called Emma Ballard contacted me after I saw her ad in Gumtree and wants me to try out for her band on the Gold Coast that she is putting together for a festival in October.  She sounds like she’s more on my page than Cass is with her spirituality and outlook.  We’re having a Zoom meeting tonight along with Whitney Roberts and Richard Curtis.

Haven’t heard anything from Adrian Warren for a while now.  I think he’s either gone into jail or a mental asylum, or he is dead.  Anyway, I’ve moved on from people like him.  If they don’t want to help themselves, then who can?

Despite having no car to get around as well as trigger fingers and bursitis, I’m generally quite happy with the way that my life is going at the moment.

Log in to write a note