a home made frame

I’m combining about 3 separate entries that I have been trying to write for the past week and making one giant entry.

 

Thomas’s birthday is wednesday.  Normally he’s really excited, talking about it for weeks to come, counting down the days, but this year he seems like he could care less.  Well, I care, and I was determined to give him a good birthday since he doesn’t have any family or friends near by.  So I was going to get him the wireless network card for his x-box 360, and momma was going to get him a year’s online subscription and head phones.  Then I had a wonderful idea.  Thomas had this mirror that his sister made him for the Phoenix Suns.  He really loved it, and we hung it on the wall.  Well, it broke when we were taking it down for the move.  He had had it for years, and even though it was his decision not to try to glue it back together, I could tell he was really bummed that it broke.  Well, I saw all this wood that they throw away here at work and thought I could make something for Thomas.  At first I was just thinking about making a little sign, just a piece of wood that said Phoenix Suns.  Then, I got an even better idea.  I’m making a picture frame!  I’m already almost done actually.  My work cut some of the wood for me, they cut my 45 degree angles, and then my daddy helped me cut the wood so it wasn’t so wide, but that was it.  I sanded it my self, recut the wood once to make it a tiny bit smaller, then had to sand the hell out of it again to cover that I just messed up when I cut the wood a tiny bit smaller.  I put the wood together for the frame, painted it.  It looks great, I really think it does.  I have Phoenix on the top in purple, with an orange basketball as the o, and Suns in orange on the bottom.  Abigail’s hands and feet prints will be in each corner, the hands on top, feet on bottom in alternating purple and orange.  I also bought stickers, the really nice kind that you put in scrap books, and going down one side is a basketball and basketball hoop, and the other in tiny little foam orange letters is daddy, with an mvp sticker underneath.  It’s rather larger then a regular frame, the inside is about 9 ½ by 10 inches.  I didn’t mean for it to be that big, but that’s how big the guy who cut it for me made it, and beggars can’t be choosers right.  I could have tried to recut the angles by myself, but I was really nervous about doing that, so I didn’t.  Oh yea, the frame is white, except of course for everything else I just mentioned. 

 

Now, that’s going to be the only present poor Thomas gets.  Momma and I were going to go shopping this weekend.  We got up, got dressed and went to a fancy mall on Saturday morning, way too early since I was up until 12:30 working on Thomas’ frame.  We got there, looked around, and then my life fell apart again.  I went to the atm, since I couldn’t use Thomas’s debit card and let him see where all I was shopping.  I went to take some money out, and it told me there were insufficient funds.  HUH?  There was 400 dollars in the account when I checked last night.  Well, Bank of America, the bastards, emptied Thomas’s perfect never had a thing wrong with his account, and put it all into my over drawn account.  That then made his account overdrawn, and they zeroed out his savings too.  Yes Yes I know, it was my own fault on the hand that my account was in the negative, but it really wasn’t.  I haven’t used the account in 3 months, it was those stupid 35 dollar over draft fee’s just pileing up.  I had almost 300 dollars in over draft fee’s. We’d been making payments these past few weeks, but I guess that wasn’t good enough was it.   So after all was said and done, my account was still 216 negative, and Thomas’s was 64 dollars over drawn, but get this, they put 100 dollars into my savings account from the keep the change match up.  How silly is that.  So we took the savings and put it back into Thomas’s account, and my mom zeroed out my account.  But now I’m back to being 16 and asking my mother for gas money until Thomas gets paid on Thursday.  But, that’s one debt taken care of isn’t it.  What a bummer.  I spent almost a whole hour crying in the food court of a so rich and fancy it was boring mall with all these rich old ladies looking at me, while Alex, (my baby sister) played with the baby.  I’m going to bu

y Thomas’s birthday presents on Friday.  He will get them dammit, and he will be happy!

 

I sure hope he like my frame though.  I mean Abby’s frame, its her present to him, for her 1st birthday in his life.  I hope he likes  it. 

Never mind on the 3 entry thing,m not enough time, so I’ll be back later.

Log in to write a note
October 24, 2006

Did he like the frame?? I always liked making handmade crafts for my dad for his special days. He still uses one of the coasters that I made him. It sits on his desk in his home office. Then there is the very basic, beginner, needlework thing that my sister did that is hanging in his work office. I have to keep reminding me that it isn’t from me… but from my sister. I still do handmade crafts only they have gotten “older” and take much more planning and design to do. Although I still love doing popscicle stick creations. =)

November 26, 2006

So, how was your Thanksgiving?? Is Abby making anything special for her Daddy for Christmas?