And I moved back home why…???

I must have been mad, crazy, completely out of my god damned mind.  I’ve only been here two weeks and i allready want to hang myself off of the back porch.  Well, maybe thats alittle extreme, but I certainly wanna slap by baby sister.

I feel like I’m 16 again.  Having to double check my every move with my mother, then getting blamed for all the shit my sister does.  They finaly admitted to me several months ago, that I may have been right in my youth.  I swore she was crazy.  She would scream, smack herself, trash a room, then blame me.  And since she was the "baby" they always took her side.  She would go from being a happy 10 year old, to jason’s long lost sister.  And no body believed me.  When I babysat her, I never knew how to handle her.  Well, now they see what I was talking about.  She doesnt do anything she’s told, no exageration.  She’ll hit herself, scream she’s stupid and evil and a whole bunch of other bullshit, and my parents will fall all over themselves trying to tll her otherwise.  I say she’s physco, and she’s doing it to get attention.  All day long she has people telling her how wonderful she is.  She’ll pull the same crap with me, and I wont take it, and my mother sides with Alex, telling me I know how she is and I should just bend to her will.  Bullshit!  Whats going to happen in the real world, when she has to be an adult and doesnt want to do what her boss tells her to do.  Not to mention she’s 15, a junoir, and skipped 2 grades.  She’ll be 16 when she graduates.  I feel so sorry for her, because my mother isnt hekping when she lets Alex get away with everything she wants.  I want to call Nanny 911 or somehting really. 

And I swear this isnt a case of sibling envy.  I have my own family and my own daughter to love, and who loves me more then anything.  I’m just tired of my sister screaming her head off, and my mom telling me to be nice, when I didnt do anything mean to begin with.  And my mother has started bossing me and my husband around.  BUt snce we both have jobs now, I think that’ll stop.

Babies crying, gotta go. Be back soon.

Log in to write a note
September 17, 2006

Moving back home is definitely weird and difficult (I just did it as well) here’s hoping we both survive it! 🙂 ~Sara

September 17, 2006

Oops almost forgot… your daughter is adorable!!!

i found it so hard being back with my family for 3 months when i finished uni. i guess you get used to doing your own thing, not having to answer to anyone. *hugs* xx

September 30, 2006