pathway to hell

 

a little disturbing
a peculiar smell
the first of a clue
we’re burning in hell

when did it happen
for that I can’t tell
but heaven went soaring
leaving us hell

no angels to save us
God rang the last bell
we didn’t come running
to hell we all fell

to late to try harder
it’s a fiery cell
the lock has been turned
no lies left to sell

so death came a knocking
 should have known all to well
sung dirges of sinners
echo pathways to hell 
 

Log in to write a note
December 9, 2013

Well a very Merry Christmas to you too!!! LOL! But Hell I believe is more the manifestation we make it out to be for ourselves. Life is rarely black and white and if God intended it to be it would seem he made the rock even he couldn’t lift. Hell is only for the truly depraved. I hope to see all my friends man and animal in the bounty of heaven one day…

December 9, 2013

Well a very Merry Christmas to you too!!! LOL! But Hell I believe is more the manifestation we make it out to be for ourselves. Life is rarely black and white and if God intended it to be it would seem he made the rock even he couldn’t lift. Hell is only for the truly depraved. I hope to see all my friends man and animal in the bounty of heaven one day…

December 9, 2013

Ah I like this… <3 ~~~>

December 10, 2013

Don’t think I’d want an angel around. Fearsome creatures they be. (Watched too many Prophecy movies) I tend to think each of us carries heaven and hell within us. (And only because I have no better words to call them.) We make them ourselves.

December 10, 2013

Interesting and a Merry Xmas to you.