an epiphany, of sorts

 

she sings to the sparrows
         sitting
                   outside her windowsill.

their soft song keeps
     her hands from trembling;
         stops the world from ending.

one morning:
    she woke,
          & it was raining feathers.

 

 

 

i am reading so much more than i have in years and this makes me extremely happy. overall i am beginning to feel a little more at home in my skin. we are having money issues, but that is neither here nor there. i am finding myself more and more exasperated and infuriated with a certain someone but, you know, i’m trying not to let it get to me. i figure, if our friendship is supposed to last it will sort itself out and she will realise how disrespectful she is being.

still, things are okay. and i am content in that. i need more submissions for the journal though, so email me your stuff!

love xo;

Log in to write a note
January 12, 2009

Sorry to hear your having a few problems love 🙁 Money comes and money goes, it will sort itself out. I hope your friend comes around too. It’s so nice to see your diary highlighted on my favourites list.

January 13, 2009

how are you!? been so long. 🙁

love this 🙂 journal?

March 3, 2009

as always, you, you’re writing, is just lovely.money issues… i feel you there. good thoughts though love.xo.

April 19, 2009

I NEED YOUR ADDRESS AGAIN!!! it has been forever, but your words still stop my lil heart. 😛 xo, j.

August 14, 2009

glad you are still on this thing, it has been a few years.

March 30, 2011

Nice to read you after ages.

September 8, 2011

miss you – love

February 15, 2013

i miss you